In Celebration of Survivors – A video by Musiq Soulchild

red ink…

We are counting down to Barb being finished with radiation next Friday – yes, only six more treatments to go! The video reminds us of both the tumultuous journey and of the healing power of Love. Enjoy!

pink ink…

Big B first showed this video to me. It is powerful, and brings me to tears each time I see it. B says “Yes” to me every day. Every day that he sits in an appointment, every day he held me when I cried, every day he cleaned up vomit, every day he rubs my bald head, every day he takes care of Lil B. Every day he is by my side. I married a wonderful man, my best friend. I couldn’t “survive” without him. There is indeed healing power in Love.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 20:03:42

    enough said!

    Reply

  2. JC Ellis
    May 01, 2012 @ 18:04:40

    Awesome! I’m glad that you are still talking and sharing what life is really like in the cancer lane, photos and all! Keep up the straight talk. Yes, I’m glad you have awesome insurance!! Praise God and keep sharing!! I still wish someone had given it to me straight 15 years ago when I delivered my first child. No one warned me that when you bare down and push, anything in you gets pushed out…ahem…thank God I’d already had my main constitutional so the foreign items were pebble sized. Now I understand why my mother’s generation received an old school enema before L&D…I share this factoid with every 1st time pregnant lady that I know so they aren’t horrified and shocked
    like I was! :>)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

