Thanks

Pink ink…

ONE!

One radiation treatment left.
One Prayer.

ONE RADIATION TREATMENT TODAY!

Last night was a tough night, as the burn continued to…burn. Many people have asked if I am happy that it will all be over soon. “Of course”, I say. “Will you celebrate?” “Of course” I say. But the truth is that I can’t imagine celebrating right now. Trust me, I will be ecstatic that I will not have to make the drive every day. Thrilled, that I will not have to think of the $584 per session fee, everyday. Exultant, that I will not have to have deadly beams of light pointed at me anymore. But our journey is far from over. My body must heal. And from the looks of things today, and based on the nurse’s comments, that is going to take a while. Note the difference of just 2 days! I now understand why I may have to delay physical therapy for a few weeks. I now understand why I won’t have my final surgery until the fall. So celebration is still a little ways off. But blissful I will be.

Today is National Prayer Day. As I have said before, faith is personal. But, over the months, I have been blessed with the many prayers of others. I feel blanketed in the love that is the root of these prayers. (Does that make sense? It does to me) I am thankful that we have made it this far. I am thankful for the doctors that have worked me on. Thankful for my family and friends. Thankful for life.

So today, my prayer will be of…thanks.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Smith
    May 04, 2012 @ 18:19:17

    By now it is Friday…
    The power of “ONE”
    “If I have to tell you ONE more time…”
    “Just ONE more sip”
    “I will only have ONE…(fill in the blank)
    “I just need ONE minute”
    “Just ONE more stop”
    “Just ONE more time”
    “Just ONE more day”
    “Just ONE more treatment”
    So glad this day has come…So proud of you B. Continuing to keep you and your family in my prayers. Love you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

