Because of You

Pink Ink…

Three or four new spots on my lungs they say. Looks like it could be cancer. Could this be true? Won’t know for a month…or two.

Doctors are worried.

Sitting at Mayo in between appts, as I do. My tears fall freely. Who’s to know, but me and you. Fortunately, I have new Tamia playing in my ears. Her voice. What I needed today, to carry me through…

(abridged)

I’ve had my share of good and bad news
I’ve had to cry when no one else knew
Felt all alone like nobody could really understand
But I heard you whisper a sweet melody
Said “Give me your burdens, give them to me.”
Today I stand Lord, stronger and wiser because of You.

Because of You.
Because of your Love and Grace and Mercy
I’ve made it through.
I know I’m not perfect
Sometimes I fall
Yet Lord you’ve been there, whenever I call
And if anyone asks me how did I make it
It’s because of You.

Strong for my family, I had to be
But tell me who’s strong, who’s strong for me
Who gives me Strength and Courage and Wisdom
To make it through
If any one asks me how did I make it
It’s because of You
Because of You
No I am not perfect
Sometimes I fall
But yet Lord, you’ve been there whenever I call

If anyone asks me how did I make it
If anyone asks me how did I go through it
If anyone asks me “how did you do it”
It’s because of You.

Yes, tough day. Tough week. Such is Life in the Cancer Lane.

Lord, I believe I will get through this next journey…because of You

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CH
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 21:40:28

    Holding my breath along with you and your crew that this is just another blip in your C Lane continuum.

    With you today in spirit, prayer and stubborn resolve.

    So many more beautiful chapters left to be written.

    Much love,
    CH

    Reply

  2. Regina Spellers Sims
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 21:44:20

    On my mind and in my heart! Thinking of you. Love your ship Gina #14,

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 22:46:01

    I so raging mad, I can’t even write what I am feeling. Trust that they are not nice words. I am here for you if you or anyone in your family needs me.

    Reply

  4. Lois watson
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 00:41:35

    I LOVE YOU! MOM

    ________________________________

    Reply

  5. Helen Taylor
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 03:33:42

    Barbra as I read your post, I whispered a silent prayer for you. Just continue to keep that frame of mind “Because of You” and God will see you through. Here are some healing scriptures for you to meditate on… Exodus 15:26; Psalm 103; Isaiah 53:5 & Jeremiah 30:17. The word is God’s medicine; take it (meditate on it) 2 to 3x/day. God bless you my friend. Love you-
    Helen

    Reply

  6. Tomika
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 17:07:10

    GOD IS A HEALER!!!!…that’s your resolve. Praying for complete healing!!!

    Reply

  7. helen imes
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 03:33:37

    Such a beautiful testimony…..and YES you will make it. Stay strong in faith. Love, MONA

    Reply

  8. Marla Blair
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 15:18:29

    You will get through this too! God’s got you covered. Keep the faith and I’ll keep praying for you all!

    Reply

  9. TME
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 18:40:56

    Sending you love and light, oh beautiful one. “Lord, I believe I will get through this next journey…because of You” << wonderful affirmation to begin and end each day. I'm replacing "journey" with "moment". One moment at a time, BWats. Love you, mama.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

